Upcoming Launch: Crew-7 Mission
Stay informed with our
free newsletters

This news is classified in: Aerospace Space

Aug 22, 2023

Upcoming Launch: Crew-7 Mission

SpaceX and NASA are targeting no earlier than Friday, August 25 for Falcon 9’s launch of Dragon’s seventh operational human spaceflight mission (Crew-7) to the International Space Station from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The instantaneous launch window is at 3:49 a.m. ET (7:49 UTC), with a backup opportunity available on Saturday, August 26 at 3:27 a.m. ET (7:27 UTC).

The Dragon spacecraft supporting this mission previously flew NASA’s Crew-3 and Crew-5 missions to and from the space station. Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage will land on Landing Zone 1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station.

During their time on the orbiting laboratory, the crew will conduct science and technology demonstrations to prepare for human exploration beyond low-Earth orbit and to benefit humanity on Earth.

Military Satellites Market Report 2024-2034

Military Satellites Market Report 2024-2034

Forecasts by Orbit Type (Low Earth Orbit (LEO) Satellites, Medium Earth Orbit (MEO) Satellites, Geostationary Orbit (GEO) Satellites), by End-user (Army, Navy, Air Force, Special Forces), by Type (Communication Satellites, Intelligence, Surveillance, and Reconnaissance (ISR), Navigation Satellites, Weather Satellites, Other), by Payload Type (Imaging Payloads, Communication Payloads, Electronic Intelligence (ELINT) Payloads, Signal Intelligence (SIGINT) Payloads, Navigation & Surveillance Payloads, Other) AND Regional and Leading National Market Analysis PLUS Analysis of Leading Companies AND COVID-19 Impact and Recovery Pattern Analysis

Download free sample pages

The SpaceX webcast for the Crew-7 mission will go live about one hour before liftoff.