Launch delay for Soyuz Flight VS24 with FalconEye

The launch of Soyuz Flight VS24 with the FalconEye satellite has been postponed 24 hours. This postponement resulted from the countdown being interrupted prior to liftoff because telemetry data reception by the range safety team was not nominal.

The Soyuz launch vehicle and the FalconEye satellite remain in stable and safe conditions at the Spaceport in French Guiana.

The soonest possible launch date for Flight VS24 is Tuesday, December 1 at:

  • 08:33 p.m., in Washington, D.C.;
  • 10:33 p.m., in Kourou, French Guiana;
  • 01:33 Universal Time (UTC) on December 2;
  • 02:33 a.m., in Paris, on December 2; and
  • 05:33 a.m., in Abu Dhabi, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), on December 2.

Source: Arianespace
Date: Dec 1, 2020