Newsletter Subscription

Wednesday, Nov 25, 2015

Deep Space Maneuver

Earlier today, NASA's Juno spacecraft executed a second Deep Space Maneuver. The maneuver began at approximately 3:30 p.m. PDT (6:30 p.m. EDT) today and ended at approximately 4:00 p.m. PDT (7:00 p.m. EDT). The burn occurred when Juno was more than 298 million miles (480 million kilometers) away from Earth. Preliminary telemetry from the spacecraft indicates that the burn was completed as planned. A more complete report on the maneuver should be available early next week, after the Juno mission team has an opportunity to analyze the spacecraft's maneuver performance.

NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena, Calif., manages the Juno mission for the principal investigator, Scott Bolton, of Southwest Research Institute in San Antonio. The Juno mission is part of the New Frontiers Program managed at NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center in Huntsville, Ala. Lockheed Martin Space Systems, Denver, built the spacecraft. JPL is a division of the California Institute of Technology in Pasadena.

Related Research on
Global Nano and Microsatellite Market 2015-2019

Your company’s press release on ASDNews and to thousands of other journalists and editors? Use our ASDWire press release distribution service.

Source : NASA

Published on ASDNews: Sep 17, 2012


© 2004-2015 • ASDNews • be the first to know • contact usterms & conditionsprivacy policyadvertisingfaqs